

## **ASM Pacific Technology Limited**

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0522)

## NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that the 2007 annual general meeting of ASM Pacific Technology Limited (the "Company") will be held at Elbrus Room, Pacific Place Conference Centre, Level 5, One Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong on 23 April 2007 at 3:30 p.m. to transact the following as ordinary business:

## **Ordinary Business**

- (1) To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Consolidated Accounts and the Reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2006.
- (2) To declare a final and second special dividend of HK\$1.00 per share and HK\$0.20 per share respectively for the year ended 31 December 2006.
- (3) To re-elect the retiring directors and to authorize the board of directors to fix the directors' remuneration.
- (4) To re-appoint the auditors and to authorize the board of directors to fix their remuneration.

On behalf of the Board **Lee Wai Kwong** *Director* 

Hong Kong, 30 March 2007

## **Notes:**

- (i) A member entitled to attend and vote at the meeting convened by the above notice is entitled to a proxy to attend and vote in his stead. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- (ii) To be valid, the form of proxy must be deposited at the Company's principal place of business in Hong Kong at 12th Floor, Watson Centre, 16–22 Kung Yip Street, Kwai Chung, New Territories, Hong Kong together with the power of attorney or other authority, if any, under which it is duly signed or a notarially certified copy of that power of authority, not less than 48 hours before the time for holding the meeting or adjourned meeting.
- (iii) The registrar of members of the Company will be closed from 17 April 2007 to 23 April 2007, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be effected. To qualify for the proposed final dividend and second special dividend, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrars in Hong Kong, Secretaries Limited, at 26/F., Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:00 p.m. on 16 April 2007.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Arthur H. del Prado (Chairman), Mr. Peter Lo Tsan Yin (Vice Chairman), Mr. Lee Wai Kwong, Mr. James Chow Chuen, Mr. Eric Tang Koon Hung and Mr. Alan Fung Shu Kan as Executive Directors, Mr. Patrick Lam See Pong (Honorary Chairman) and Mr. Arnold J.M. van der Ven as Non-executive Directors and Miss Orasa Livasiri, Mr. Robert Lee Shiu Hung and Mr. John Lok Kam Chong as Independent Non-executive Directors.